Board of Directors

The GWCVB is governed by a board of 27 members, with seven appointed by the governor of Delaware, seven by the New Castle County executive, and seven by the mayor of Wilmington. These 21 elect six additional members. The director of Delaware Tourism and the executive director of the GWCVB are ex officio members of the board.

Executive Committee

Bill Sullivan Headshot

Bill Sullivan, CHTP Chairman

Managing Director and Adjunct Faculty
Courtyard Newark at the University of Delaware

Celeste Mozeik

Celeste K. Mozeik, Ed.D First-Vice Chairman

Business Faculty
Delaware Technical Community College George Campus

Halsey Spruance

Halsey Spruance Second-Vice Chairman

Executive Director
Delaware Museum of Natural History

John Sarro

John Sarro Secretary

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Coordinator of Music Management Studies
University of Delaware

Brad Wenger

Brad Wenger Treasurer

General Manager
Hilton Wilmington/Christiana

Steve Chambliss

Steven R. Chambliss Marketing/Membership Chair

Senior General Manager
Christiana Mall

Bill Silva

Bill Silva Government Affairs Chair

General Manager
Westin Wilmington

Jerry DuPhilly

Gerald (Jerry) DuPhily

TSN Publishing/Event Allies

Italo Carrieri-Russo

Italo Carrieri-Russo

General Manager and Family Owner
Vincenza & Margherita Italian American Bistro

Jennifer Boes, Executive Director

Jennifer Boes

Executive Director
Greater Wilmington Convention & Visitors Bureau

Board of Directors

CJ Bell

Christopher (CJ) Bell

Economic Development Director

Tina Betz

Tina Betz

Director of Cultural Affairs
City of Wilmington

CVB Logo

Deborah Buckson

Executive Director
Historic Odessa Foundation

India Colon-Diaz

India Colon-Diaz

Retired USAF, Chief Operating Officer

Dee Durham

Dee Durham

New Castle County Councilperson
2nd District

Jennifer Howard

Jennifer Oberle Howard

Laura Jury

Laura Jury

Marketing Manager
Hagley Museum & Library

Francis Kwansa

Francis A. Kwansa, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Hospitality Business Management Department
Lerner College of Business and Economics
University of Delaware

James Lardear

James F. Lardear

Public and Government Affairs Director
AAA Mid-Atlantic Inc.

Senator Lockman

The Honorable Elizabeth
(Tizzy) Lockman

Delaware State Senator

Vicky Pettinaro

Vicky Pettinaro Martelli

Pettinaro Relocation

Jame McCray

Jame McCray

Director, National Wildlife Federation
Delaware Sea Grant, Environmental Social Scientist

Canon Patel

Canon Patel

Deputy Director, President and Founder
Canon Hospitality Management

John Sheehan

Jon Sheehan

Chief of Policy and Senior Advisor
Office of the Governor

Scott Stein

Scott Stein

Bardea Restaurants

Quincy Watkins

Quincy Watkins

Milk & Honey

Jessica Welch

Jessica Welch

Executive Director
Delaware Tourism Office

Amelia Wiggins

Amelia Wiggins

Assistant Director of Learning & Engagement
Delaware Art Museum

James Williams

James C. Williams

Small & Minority Business Development Manager
Mayor’s Office of Economic Development