Board of Directors

The GWCVB is governed by a board of 27 members, with seven appointed by the governor of Delaware, seven by the New Castle County executive, and seven by the mayor of Wilmington. These 21 elect six additional members. The director of Delaware Tourism and the executive director of the GWCVB are ex officio members of the board.

Executive Committee

  • Bill Sullivan, CHTP


    Managing Director Courtyard by Marriott at the University of Delaware

  • Jill MacKenzie

    First Vice-Chairman

    Director, Philanthropy and External Affairs Hagley Museum and Library

  • Halsey Spruance

    Second-Vice Chairman

    Executive Director Delaware Museum of Natural History

  • Harry Roosevelt


    Former Executive Director Delaware Safety Council (Retired)

  • Brad Wenger


    General Manager Hilton Wilmington/Christiana

  • Basil Battaglia

    Committee Chair

    Beckworth Consulting

  • Joseph DiPinto

    Committee Chair

    Former Director, Office of Economic Development, City of Wilmington

  • Jeffrey J. Robinson

    Committee Chair

    General Manager Deerfield Golf Club

  • Sarah Willoughby CTP, CTIS

    Executive Director

    Greater Wilmington Convention & Visitors Bureau

Board of Directors

  • Jeanne Belk

    Finance Director Hagley Museum and Library

  • The Honorable Gerald Brady

    State Representative

  • Deborah Buckson

    Executive Director Historic Odessa Foundation

  • Ernest Camoirano

    Government Relations

  • Steven R. Chambliss

    Senior General Manager Christiana Mall

  • Ernest Sammy Congo

    President Congo Funeral Homes

  • Angela Walker Harris

    Executive Assistant to the New Castle County Executive

  • Francis A. Kwansa, Ph.D.

    Associate Chair Hotel, Restaurant and Institutional Mgmt. Department Lerner College of Business and Economics University of Delaware

  • Alfred Lance

    Deputy Director Office of Economic Development

  • Scott Loehr

    Executive Director Delaware Historical Society

  • Vicky Pettinaro Martelli

    Pettinaro Relocation

  • Megan McGlinchey

    Acting Executive Director Riverfront Development Corporation of Delaware

  • Linda Parkowski CHA

    Director of Tourism Delaware Economic Development Office

  • David Roselle, Ph.D.

    Director Winterthur Museum, Garden & Library

  • Catherine L. Rossi

    Vice President, Public & Government Affairs AAA Mid-Atlantic, Inc.

  • John Sarro

    Manager-Marketing, Grants, Cultural Programs Delaware River & Bay Authority

  • Bill Silvia

    The Westin Wilmington General Manager

  • Tim Slavin

    Director, Division of Historical and Cultural Affairs Department of State

  • David Sophrin

    Director of Policy Office of the Mayor

  • The Honorable Charles Toliver, IV

    Partner Morris James LLP